WhirlwindWeek

Still clinging to the painful irony that the more write-worthy things a person is doing, the less time he or she has to actually write about them, and vice versa.

WHIRLWINDONE – EARGASM:

Got to see toe: Live in Manila last Tuesday. Screw language barriers, these guys play instrumentals that explode into total eargasms, whether album or live. Being up close, though, allows you to see every shiver, every face and every drop of sweat that leaves them as they birth note after note, complete with grimaces of what could be pain, passion or both. ¬†Probably the most intense and awesome concert I’ve ever seen. Ever. And, to quote my brother, an absolute steal at Php 1500 (EARLY BIRD DISCOUNT HELLYEAH)

WHIRLWINDTWO – GEEKINGOUT:

On the Global City shuttle on the way to the NBC Tent to watch said concert was the first time somebody actually sat beside and talked to me because she saw the copy of A Clash of Kings I was reading. Talk about work schedules and how I look too young to be a teacher quickly devolve into GRR Martin not sparing any character whether they be man (Red Wedding trolololol), woman (yes, Lady counts trolololol) or child (Mycaaaaah trolololol), and so on, until the NBC Tent glides by.

WHIRLWINDTHREE – TIPSYTOPSYTURVY

I think I’m starting to get my old levels of alcohol resistance back, because of the simple fact that I’m drinking a lot more often than I did when I started working. Case in point: sleep at 2am with almost a bottle’s worth of brandy in my system, report to work at around 8am while still tipsy (no hangover thank goodness), be able to focus on said work until around 2pm.

WHIRLWINDFOUR – THEMOSTDIFFICULTENTRANCEEXAMIVEHADTOTAKE:

LAE results finally out last Thursday. I passed. Yay. Now everybody’s welcoming me to Hell/Hades/Tartarus/etc. At least I know what I’ll be doing, at least for the next few years. Believe it or not, I like having a sense of direction.

Been a helluva week so far. Wonder what the weekend has in store.

Leave a Reply

